All the Christians Say “What What”

“Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day, oh glorious day” – Casting Crowns, Glorious Day

It’s now 7:35 AM Sunday Morning, 22 May 2011 on the United States east coast. The last time zone (UTC-12:00) has now crossed over into 22 May 2011. I suspect the 21 May “end of the world” didn’t happen … but I suppose I don’t know for sure.

I haven’t left the house this morning; will be leaving for church in a few hours. As such, I don’t have a whole lot of information about who is or isn’t out there still. Are the rest of the Christians still among us, or did I get left behind?

First, a few references – then I’m going to ask you to do me a favor:

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16

“Jesus answered them, ‘This is the work of God, that you believe in him whom he has sent.'” – John 6:29

“No, I tell you; but unless you repent, you will all likewise perish” – Luke 13:3

“because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.” – Romans 10:9-10

OK, useful references for the will of God and in tow, I’d like to ask someone out there who believes on the Lord Jesus and that God raised Him from the dead – and has confessed him as Lord; give me a shout out so I know I’m not alone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All the Christians Say “What What”

  1. blynn says:

    You are not alone! :0)

Leave a Reply

